The Eagles released the following 19 players to reduce their roster to 56.  The Birds must reduce their roster by three more players by 9 p.m. tonight, which will likely include the release or trade of a quarterback and the release of a punter.

S Oshiomogho Atogwe

TE Brett Brackett

LB Keenan Clayton

DT Landon Cohen

TE Chase Ford

WR Mardy Gilyard

WR Chad Hall

CB Joselio Hanson

FB Emil Igwenagu

T D.J. Jones

WR Marvin McNutt

LB Adrian Moten

DT Ollie Ogbu

LB Ryan Rau

DE Monte Taylor

S Phillip Thomas

DT Frank Trotter

G/C Steve Vallos

G Brandon Washington

Brackett, Ford, Hall, Igwenagu, Jones, McNutt, Ogbu, Rau, Taylor, Thomas, Trotter and Washington all have practice squad eligibility.