The Temple Owls football team is coming off one of its most successful seasons ever, ending the season 10-4 overall and 7-1 in the American Athletic Conference.  The Owls will open the season on Saturday, Sept. 3 with a home game against Army.

Another key date with be Saturday, Sept. 17 at Penn State, where the Owls will look to down the Nittany Lions for the second season in a row.

Temple 2016 Football Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 3 Army
Saturday, Sept. 10 Stony Brook
Saturday, Sept. 17 at Penn State
Saturday, Sept. 24 Charlotte
Saturday, Oct. 1 SMU
Thursday, Oct. 6 at Memphis (ESPN)
Saturday, Oct. 15 at Central Florida
Friday, Oct. 21 South Florida (ESPN)
Saturday, Oct. 29 Cincinnati
Friday, Nov. 4 at Connecticut (ESPN2)