The Philadelphia Eagles today announced they have released LB Jamar Chaney and S Kenny Phillips.

Earlier in the day, the team released the following 10 players:

TE Derek Carrier

DE Eddie McClam

WR Nick Miller

T Nic Purcell

DE/OL Isaac Remington

TE Will Shaw

DT Daryell Walker

CB Eddie Whitley (waived/injured)

LS James Winchester

P Brad Wing

The Eagles roster now stands at 76 players. All NFL teams must cut down their rosters to 75 players by 4 pm ET on Tuesday, August 27.

More From 97.3 ESPN