The Philadelphia Eagles have never won a Super Bowl, but the last four Super Bowl champions can thank the Eagles for their contributions.

The last four teams to win the NFL's biggest game Saints, Packers, Giants, Ravens) have one thing in common: they played the Eagles in Philadelphia in their home opener.

For the last two seasons, the Eagles beat the eventual Super Bowl champions in their home opener, the Giants and the Ravens.

In 2009 was the Saints and 2010 was the Packers.

Here's asking the NFL not to schedule the Cowboys, Redskins, Giants or Chiefs in the Eagles 2013 home opener.

--Pete Giordano