It seems that if you have one of these three quarterbacks on your team, chances are you'll be representing the AFC in the Super Bowl.

Tom Brady, Peyton Manning and Ben Roethlisberger have represented the AFC in the Super Bowl 12 of the last 13 years.

It was only Joe Flacco and the Baltimore Ravens to ruin that streak from the three quarterbacks in 2012 when he won the Harbaugh Bowl.

Brady has played in a record six Super Bowls, while Manning and Roethlisberger have played in three.

Now before this streak even began, it was Rich Gannon of the Oakland Raiders in 2002 to represent the AFC in the Super Bowl.

So while defense wins championships, it helps to have a franchise quarterback named Brady, Manning or Roethlisberger to help you along the way.

Manning and Brady will meet for the fifth time in the postseason in their illustrious careers.

More From 97.3 ESPN