We are just a few hours from the first pitch of 2016 Spring Training Grapefruit League play, and the opening lineup is out.  Manager Pete Mackanin has posted what mostly looks to be a lineup of regular players.   This could show some insight into what Mackanin is thinking when we get to the regular season.

Here is your Grapefruit League opening lineup:

  1. Peter Bourjos, RF
  2. Odubel Herrera, CF
  3. Maikel Franco, 3B
  4. Ryan Howard, 1B
  5. Aaron Altherr, LF
  6. J.P. Arancebia, DH
  7. Cesar Hernandez, 2B
  8. Carlos Ruiz, C
  9. Freddy Galvis, SS

There are a few surprises in the lineup.

More From 97.3 ESPN