The 2018 National Baseball Hall of Fame and museum released their 2018 ballot on Monday.  The ballot is flush with former Phillies this season.  The big names new to the ballot this season are former Phillies first baseman Jim Thome and long-time Phillies rival Chipper Jones, third baseman for the Atlanta Braves.

New Phillies on the ballot are Thome, third baseman Scott Rolen, closer Brad Lidge,  and starting pitchers Kevin Millwood and Jamie Moyer.  Holdovers from previous elections include Curt Schilling and closer Billy Wagner.  

The full ballot is below (courtesy of Sports Illustrated):

Barry Bonds, Chris Carpenter, Roger Clemens, Johnny Damon, Vladimir Guerrero, Livan Hernandez, Trevor Hoffman, Orlando Hudson, Aubrey Huff, Jason Isringhausen, Andruw Jones, Chipper Jones, Jeff Kent, Carlos Lee, Brad Lidge, Edgar Martinez, Hideki Matsui, Fred McGriff, Kevin Millwood, Jamie Moyer, Mike Mussina, Manny Ramirez, Scott Rolen, Johan Santana, Curt Schilling, Gary Sheffield, Sammy Sosa, Jim Thome, Omar Vizquel, Billy Wagner, Larry Walker, Kerry Wood, Carlos Zambrano.

As notes, recently-deceased Phillies pitcher Roy Halladay would have been eligible if a vote occured six months after his death.  Halladay's death means that he will not qualify for 2018.  Halladay will be added to the ballot in 2019, when he otherwise would have come up.

More From 97.3 ESPN