Each year, the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is presented to the NFL player who demonstrates high character on the field, showing respect for opponents, sportsmanship, and integrity in competition.

NFL Honors Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images
NFL Honors Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images

The NFL announced the 32 nominees for this year's Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award which will be presented to the winner as part of the NFL Honors show that airs each year before Super Bowl. One player is nominated from each NFL team and a group of players from the NFL Legends Community will select eight finalists. Those eight finalists will be voted on by all active NFL Players in December.

Seattle Seahawks v Tampa Bay Buccaneers
NFL Logo Photo by Sebastian Widmann/Getty Images

This year's nominee from the Eagles is veteran Defensive Tackle Fletcher Cox. In his 12th year with Philadelphia, Cox is still playing at a high level at age 33 years old with 12 Quarterback Hits while playing 66.92% of the Eagles' Defensive Snaps this season. Cox joins a list of previous Eagles' nominees for the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award that includes:

*Lane Johnson (2022)
*Darius Slay (2021)
*Jason Kelce (2020)
*Carson Wentz (2019 and 2018)
*Brent Celek (2017)
*Darren Sproles (2016)

Minnesota Vikings v Philadelphia Eagles
Fletcher Cox Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

No Philadelphia Eagles player has won the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award and we will find out next month if Fletcher Cox will be a finalist. The winner of this award will receive a $25,000 donation to the charity of their choice from the NFL Foundation. Here are the past winners of this award:

-2022: Defensive Tackle Calais Campbell (Baltimore Ravens)
-2021: Wide Receiver/Special Teams Specialist Matthew Slater (New England Patriots)
-2020: Quarterback Teddy Bridgewater (Carolina Panthers)
-2019: Running Back Adrian Peterson (Washington Football Team)
-2018: Quarterback Drew Brees (New Orleans Saints)
-2017: Linebacker Luke Kuechly (Carolina Panthers)
-2016: Running Back Frank Gore (Indianapolis Colts)
-2015: Defensive Back Charles Woodson (Oakland Raiders)
-2014: Wide Receiver Larry Fitzgerald (Arizona Cardinals)

6th Annual NFL Honors - Show
Charles Woodson and Frank Gore Photo by Bob Levey/Getty Images

Where to watch Eagles Games in Atlantic and Cape May Counties

If you are an Eagles fan, you want to cheer on your team with your fellow Philly Sports Fans! So for those who love to sing "Fly Eagles Eagles" and chant E-A-G-L-E-S, here are some places in Atlantic and Cape May Counties where you can watch the game at

Gallery Credit: Josh Hennig/Townsquare Media

More From 97.3 ESPN