The Eagles will be without a key offensive starter in their game tonight against their NFC East rivals, the Dallas Cowboys.

Running back Darren Sproles and right tackle Lane Johnson are among the team’s seven inactive players for their meeting with Dallas. Sproles was ruled out on Friday, but the team was holding out some hope that Johnson would be able to play.  He was limited in practice each day this week leading up to the game due to a MCL injury and was deemed questionable on Friday.

But he will not play tonight, the Eagles made him inactive for the game and Halapoulivaati Vaitai will get the start in his place.

The other Eagles inactives are DB Deiondre' Hall, CB Sidney Jones, DB Jalen Mills, OG Matt Pryor, RB Darren Sproles, and QB Nate Sudfeld.

Here is the Cowboys’ list of inactives:  QB Mike White, WR Tavon Austin, LB Joe Thomas. LB Sean Lee, OL Connor Williams, DL David Irving, and DE Taco Charlton.


More From 97.3 ESPN