Twelve alumni are on the Phillies Wall of Fame ballot for 2012. Voting begins today at and concludes on Wednesday, March 14 at 5:00 p.m.

The 2012 season marks the seventh consecutive year of online voting for fans, who can select their top three choices.  A first-place vote is worth five points, second place is three points and third place is one point.

The top five consensus choices are determined by total points and will serve as the official ballot for a special Wall of Fame Selection Committee that will choose this year’s inductee.  The committee is composed of team executives and members of the media.

2012 Ballot

Pitchers: Larry Christenson, Jim Konstanty*, Ron Reed, Curt Schilling, Rick Wise . . .

Catchers: Mike Lieberthal, Jimmy Wilson* . . . Infielder: Pinky Whitney* . . . Outfielders: Greg Gross, Von Hayes . . . Coach: Mike Ryan . . . Manager: Jim Fregosi.